SAV Website Project

During the last couple of weeks I’ve been looking at possible platforms for SAV School’s Website/Blog, mentioned here and here.  I didn’t find anything that fulfilled all the criteria but, by dropping some of the “desirable but not essential” requirements I ended up near where I began: with WordPress and its theme “The Morning After”. I made a dummy site with a few pages and figured out how it worked – things were looking promising.

Then we hit a bit of a snag. I discovered that Govinda had set up a WordPress blog in 2008 but had lost the connection details. It had the perfect URL so it was important that we recovered it. Thankfully, after sweating a bit, we eventually did so and I was able to get in to update the theme, fix pages and update the posts. It needs more work but, for now, here it is: http://savschool.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

